Just a quick update on what I’ve been up to in the last week as a loner lady

I’ve been surrounding myself with heaps of tissues thanks to a mucous-filled illness.  Weather has alternated between sun…and thunder storms.

I saw a movie.

Don’t judge…it was the only thing playing at the English cinema.  We all know it’s crap as far as plotline, and the 3D thing is wholly unnecessary…but it’s fairly entertaining and a good excuse to gorge oneself on popcorn.

I made a “single lady cupcake”.  seriously this recipe is pretty nifty check it out.

I added cocoa powder...I was happy with it

I hung out with some friends

Then I ate some food with said friends.

Miss Debby nomming on what appears to be a dinosaur bone

Oh and I’ve been missin’ the boo.

I’ll update you soon about the whole packing up and leaving process.

Hope you had a nice weekend.