quick smile

Just a quick one with some stuff that put a smile on my face.

First Up:

I saw this one with an old high school friend.  It delivered on the laughs, and has all sorts of those cheeky moments you expect from a darker comedy.

Next:

I had heard about this service’s imminent stateside debut months ago, and it excited me.  Nevertheless, I managed to completely forget about it until recently when a couple of friends demonstrated its power.  Oh my.  Get it. Now.  Spotify.  Love it.   You can choose from three packages: Free, Premium ($4.99/month) and Unlimited ($9.99/month).  It’s a music service that’s sort of like the love child of Pandora and iTunes.  You can search through millions of songs, create playlists and share them with your friends.  You don’t own the music, of course, but your playlists and account can be accessed from any computer, as well as, depending on your package, on your devices (phone, ipod etc.).

Last:

Thoughtful people in my life.  A beautiful new garment from Cambodia, Peruvian food with my mom, drinks with friends and eating ice cream while catching up on Entourage (we finally learned Ari’s wife’s name!).

Hopefully I’ll have more exciting posts in the future, but this will have to do for now.

Leave a Reply

