24 Weeks

We’re nearing the end of the 24th week, and baby has made it to the viability mark!  It blows my mind to think that this little one could be born right now, and stand a decent-ish chance of surviving.  But let’s hope the Koala Bärchen chills out for a few more months.  He seems to be doing alright in there moving and grooving.

Barring some ligament and join pain, I’m still feeling great.  I’ve packed on a fair few kilos, but I’m still hitting the gym and eating healthfully, so I’m not too worried.   I’ve not been good about taking decent progress pics, and PC never reminds me.   So, after a few requests, I hurriedly snapped these this afternoon.

IMG_4769 IMG_4767

I’ll do better next week.

I’m starting to imagine life with a little boy, and wondering what kind of personality he’s going to have.  Maybe he’ll be like this goof in the middle who still makes that same face when he listens to rap music.

IMG_4763

Thanks to Trevor for posting that gem earlier this week.  That’s a whole lotta long legs and big feet.

In other news, this lil babe is getting so smiley I just can’t wait to snuggle him over Christmas!

IMG_4761

Also, Paul Lotman’s wife, Jasmine, made it over to Berlin!  She is way too kind, and came bearing gifts.  Gifts from Trader Joe’s.  So you know she’s a good egg.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I don’t miss too many things over here, but TJ’s is the big one.  Their snack game is just so strong.  I’ve been scarfing pumpkin-spiced pumpkin seeds by the fistful today.

Till next week…

One thought on “24 Weeks

  1. Love those TJ’s goodies as well – holiday time and year ’round. You look fabulous and we’re all excited for a Fort Worth Christmas together! So I have to assume Marc is the street punk Huck Finn gangsta’ with the impishly tilted leer, and with his brothers became Village People Down Under

Leave a Reply

