38 weeks

First of all…look at this towel we were gifted DSC_0002

DYING DYING DYING.

Thank you, Kirsty!  That arrived along with an Aussie teammate, Travis!  He’s gonna train with BRvolleys for a few weeks while Tomek continues to recover.  This is us about to stuff our faces at Pacifico, a delicious Califorean restaurant we checked out the other night.

image

Ok, so 38 weeks.

We are really in the “baby could come at any time” zone.  I keep thinking about my sister who developed preeclampsia at 38 weeks.  She had her little bubba by now!  But so far, baby koala is staying put, and I haven’t noticed any signs like my sister had.

We had a checkup on Friday and Dr. says I’m 1 cm dilated, and baby is well down in a good position.  She gave us the rundown on going overdue here, but after checking me, she hinted that I might not have to worry about that.  Of course, I know that I could still very well go overdue, and that will be fine…but now I’m kinda expecting things to happen sooner rather than later.  PC is currently on an away trip, but is within German borders, so he can drive back quickly if need be.  We are both trying to manage our expectations (and anxieties) especially ahead of his away trip to Belgium next week.

In the meantime, we have been gotten our paperwork finished, and did a little rearranging in the nursery.

DSC_0004

We love these swiss cross decals Case gave us.  DSC_0013

PC was nostalgic for his own baby sheepskin.
DSC_0024

He’s ready.  DSC_0019

And here’s what 38 weeks looks like…

DSC_0023

I like when PC joins in the photos
DSC_0029

4 thoughts on “38 weeks

  1. My absolute pleasure – I’m so glad you love it! As soon as I saw it I thought of you guys and HAD to get it 🙂
    Super excited it’s so close now and I’m making sure Trav is on his toes and prepared just in case he has to step up to the plate if PC is away! 🙂

  2. Can’t wait to see BBC wrapped up and hooded in that towel! That food looks delicious, but I really love the decor in the nursery, especially the window display of items 🙂 baby soon – WOOT!!!

Leave a Reply

